iPhone Mac software
Home >> How To iPhone >> Delete iPhone Data Without Restore

How to Delete iPhone Data Without Restore

2013-11-20 16:16:13 / Posted by to How to iPhone
Follow @AlexJames

There is no doubt that you would never like to see the personal data stored on your iPhone leaked out. What if you need to send or return your device to the factory/Apple store for repairing? Surely you don't want them to have the chance getting a glimpse of your privacy. Well, to protect your data theft by others, you'd better choose to delete all the data on your iPhone before sending it out. Here we introduce you two ways to help wiping off all iPhone data completely without restore. You can choose any way you prefer and follow the steps to make it.

Part 1: Delete iPhone Data Manually by Yourself


Also, you have another choice if you don't want to use any money-cost software to wipe off all iPhone data. You can delete all the data on the device one by one manually by yourself. After deleting, the device needs to be overwritten with new data, so the deleted one can not be restored. This way is more complicated and time-costing.
1. Factory reset your iPhone so everything is gone.

2. Overwrite the device with new data as much as possible. New data can be random or junk files as you like.

3. Delete all the junk files again. Done.

Part 2: Permanently Erase iPhone Data with iPhone Eraser Software


iPhone Data Eraser is the ideal and reliable eraser program to help you deal with the problem. In easy steps, all data can be cleared up completely forever. Moreover, three security levels are provided by the program to help you wipe off both existing and deleted files permanently. You can make confidential data destruction safely without any possibility to restore. Follow the steps to get how to wipe data on iPhone with iPhone Data Eraser.
Before erasing, you are suggested to back up all the important contents first so you can transfer them to computer later. Then download and install the program on your PC and follow the steps below.
Windows Version Mac Version

• Step 1: Plug in your iPhone and Run the Program
Plug in your device via a USB cable and then run the eraser program on the computer.
iphone-data-eraser-main

• Step 2: Choose the Data Erasing Type
The program provides two ways of erasing data: Erase all Data on Device and Erase Deleted Files. Choose the first one to delete all data, whether deleted or still exist on the device. Then continue.
erase-all-data-on-idevice

• Step 3: Erase all Data by Selecting a Security Standard
Low, Medium and High security levels are for your choice by the program. Each one relates to different insurance for deleted data. Select one as you prefer and tap on "Start". Type a word shown in the input box, so the program gets your confirmation and starts to erase all data. Wait until the process ends. Then, congratulates, you get your "new" iPhone without any personal data or information.
delete-iphone-data-without-restore

wiping-completed

So, even if someone recover your iPhone and regain the files, they only get the junk files not your personal data. However, as the data overwriting is not regular, you can't make sure that you have overwritten your iPhone data totally. In this way, we recommend you to use iPhone Data Eraser, which is safer, quicker and simpler.
Windows Version Mac Version

Related Guides & Articles


How to Delete iPhone, iPad and iPod Backup
How to Delete Books and PDF from iBooks
How to Delete Multiple Photos from iPad
comments powered by Disqus
Home| About Us| Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions| Links| Contact Us| sitemap
Copyright © 2017 iPhone-Mac.com. All rights reserved. iPod®, iPhone®, iPad®, iTunes® and Mac® are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. iPhone-Mac.com is not developed by or affiliated with Apple Inc.